top of page
Search

Love Affair with Creativity

Dear world,

Now that I have your attention, Let me ask you a question. How do you stop being a Jack of all Trades and figure out what it is that you are suppose to be doing? I have many interests and over the last year I have been reducing them down and purging materials that I use. This helps both with space and time organization. There are still some things that are hard to let go of.


Like relationships from youth, we hang onto interests that we loved when we were young like they have high importance. I'm not saying they don't, in their own way. They helped develop who we are now. But are they important to keep doing today?


Some of the interests that I take into my daily routine today, I had stopped once thinking them juvenile. I don't regret starting them again, but as I refocus I wonder if they are actually a task that I should keep in my day to day. The time consuming effort of getting good at something, takes away from other things that matter.


How do you organize ourselves? Some people seem to be built for it naturally. Others, like myself, maybe not so much. Choosing to stop doing one creative task to focus on another is hard. Its not much different then deciding whether to maintain a childhood friendship or love affair. Letting go doesn't mean you love it or them any less. It means you know whats good for you.


Still questioning the purpose of life. - inger.


0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page